[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Department Chair Search Committee

The elections for the Department Chair Search Committee were held on Thursday September 25th, in accordance with the instructions and procedures emailed to all faculty and graduate students. There were also elections for an undergraduate and graduate representative in addition to the the five faculty members. The votes were counted twice by the Administrative Coordinator and the Interim Chair.

The five faculty members elected to the committee were, in alphabetical order: Dr. Ling Guan, Dr. Sheikh Karim, Dr. Mike Kassam, Dr. Bin Wu and Dr. Fei Yuan.

Ms. Shahrzad Esmali was elected as the graduate student representative on the committee. Ms. Raghda Shaheen, the undergraduate student representative, won by acclamation.

The Committee's first meeting will take place this Fall.

Last modified: Tuesday, 14-Jul-2015 18:07:11 EDT